World String Sessions: Dessert Oud

Strings Series that explores the numerous string instruments of the world

  • Live
  • WAV
$ 30.98



EarthMoments releases the first Bundle of the ultra special World Strings Series that explores the numerous string instruments of the world.

The Desert Oud Bundle delivers 384 warm and organic acoustic Oud loops played expertly on an ancient Iraqi Oud, bringing to life the rich, exotic sound of Arabia and the magic of the deserts.

The Iraqi Oud traditionally focuses on mid-range frequencies, played using a thin piece of wood as a plectrum.

Offering a range of different rhythms and styles from North Africa to the Middle East, this classic collection of inspiring sounds covers everything from original down tempo acoustic sessions, right through to upbeat studio hooks.

Optimised with the closest attention to detail, the Arabic Oud Bundle have been recorded using tube Pre-Amps and Mics on 96kHz.


Tech Specs:
- 24 bit quality
- 753MB
- 384 Wav Loops including Hijaz OUD, North African OUD, Rhythmic OUD and Takasim
- Tempos from 85bpm to 126bpm also includes freestyle (no tempo) loops
- Also available as a Live 7+ pack

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
Live/WAV Download includes
  WAV:  790.3 MB
  Live:  525.9 MB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.