Basement Ensemble

A unique collection of mallets, percussion and acoustic textures

    Full Pack

  • Live
$ 36.15

    Full Pack

  • WAV
$ 36.15



EarthMoments presents Basement Ensemble - a unique collection of mallets, percussion and acoustic textures recorded entirely on acoustic instruments. The bundle showcases an eclectic selection of high quality samples that are experimental in sound and timbre, but created with familiar patterns and rhythmic textures that make them easy to integrate into any production.

These high quality samples have been recorded at 96kHz using Class A preamps and Tube microphones at the EarthMoments studios, while others have been recorded in vast open spaces and concert halls around the world to capture the resonance and unique timbre of each individual instrument. The innovative loops and sounds draw on a variety of acoustic instrumentation including the glockenspiel, gongs, vibraphones, bells, marimbas, the cowbell, African Sanza and more – recorded across India, Africa, and other remote corners of the globe. The experimental nature of the samples also makes them apt for any producer looking for sources of inspiration before starting a composition, or looking to add an unconventional touch to their productions. The bundle as a whole has been tailor made to fit a vast variety of genres and production styles – from acoustic to electronic, experimental to ambient.

The samples have been recorded in a high quality atmosphere by EarthMoments audio engineers with over 20 years of industry experience.


Product Details:

- 24 Bit Quality
- 1.1GB
- 195 Loops
- 34 One Shots
- 33 African Sanza Loops
- 13 Almglocken (Tuned Cowbells) Loops
- 12 Big Drum Loops
- 7 Bow Bells One Shots
- 6 Bow Vibraphone Loops
- 11 Crotales Loops
- 48 Glockenspiel Loops
- 13 Golden Plates One Shots
- 17 Gong Loops
- 16 Marimba Loops
- 9 Octave Tubes One Shots
- 5 Tubular Bells One Shots
- 39 Vibraphone Loops

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
Live Download includes
  Full Pack (Ableton Live 9+):  623.3 MB
WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (WAV):  1.1 GB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.

Percussion Loops