Big Fish Audio - Andrew Weatherall & Nina Walsh WRF Lab Test - An experimental collection of other worldly recordings and abstract sounds
Skip to content

$50 Off! Vintage Strings 2 Out Now! All-New Virtual Instrument! Save Now

$50 Off! Vintage Strings 2 Out Now!
All-New Virtual Instrument! Save Now


Andrew Weatherall & Nina Walsh WRF Lab Test

An experimental collection of other worldly recordings and abstract sounds
$8.95 - $39.95
EXS24, SoundFont, HALion, WAV, Live, Reason, REX, Kontakt, Apple Loops, Refill, NNXT, Kong, Logic Sampler
  Please make a selection above
  • Loops
  • Sounds


Loopmasters present Andrew Weatherall & Nina Walsh Woodleigh Research Facility – an experimental collection of other worldly recordings and abstract sounds to raise the tension in your productions. Provided 100% Royalty Free for your music, this collection is an elusive looking glass into a distant sonic realm, created by two master musicians.

The Woodliegh Research Facility is a loose collective of musicians, non-musicians, artists, poets and writers under the benign dictatorship of Andrew Weatherall and Nina Walsh. They operate in various locations in the south London area convening to conduct sonic experiments using tone generators, effects pedals, broken analogue keyboards and anything else that comes to hand. The results of these experiments are now available for you to weave your own alchemical spells!

Andrew Weatherall & Nina Walsh Woodleigh Research Facility comes with over 1GB of content featuring loops, hits and sampler patches; where sideways sounds meet wonky electronics to create unique, ethereal soundscapes and other-worldly grooves. You'll find beautifully dark atmospheres, bubbling arpeggios, eclectic synth loops and big basslines (acoustic and electronic) – the likes of which have never been heard before!

A fine selection of beats and breaks will give you the rhythmic groove you need to back up your mix, with foley beats, sequenced alongside heavy hardware hits. A haunting selection of vocals includes operatic screams, twisted laughs and hisses, with a superb mix of male and female French spoken words. Analogue synths to the ready – with MS10 Snares, SH09 synths and a dedicated dub tech drum kit, as well as a final collection of dub-delayed whizz bang FX - making this pack the ultimate mould-breaker!

At tempos from 98 to 120BPM, Woodleigh Research Facility is ideal for electronica, experimental, downtempo and abstract music – as well as more convention genres. The operatives for this project were Andrew Weatherall, Nina Walsh, Franck Alba and Lee Berwick.

In detail expect to find 1.15 GB of content with 588 individual 24 Bit Wav files. 279 Loops are included with 82 Electric Guitar Loops, 38 Electric Bass Loops, 35 Full Drum Loops, 32 Arp Loops, 31 Drum Fx Loops, 21 Synth Loops, 15 Synth Bass Loops, 14 Top Loops and 11 Percussion Loops, 309 One Hits are included with 120 Fx, 91 Drum Hits, 64 Vocal Hits & Phrases, 18 Bass Hits and 16 Synth Hits, 288 Rex Loops and 53 Sampler Patches are included for NNXT, Halion, EXS24, SFZ and Kontakt.

Andrew Weatherall & Nina Walsh Woodleigh Research Facility is a mystical collection of sounds delivered from another space and time. Log in to download a free taster pack, and check out the demos to hear more!

- 1.15 GB
- 24Bit 44.1KHZ
- 82 Electric Guitar Loops
- 38 Electric Bass Loops
- 35 Full Drum Loops
- 32 Arp Loops
- 31 Drum Fx Loops
- 21 Synth Loops
-15 Synth Bass Loops
- 14 Top Loops
- 11 Percussion Loops
- 120 Fx
- 91 Drum Hits
- 64 Vocal Hits & Phrases
- 18 Bass Hits
- 16 Synth Hits
- 288 Rex2 Files
- 53 Soft Sampler Patches
- 10 Kong

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
Logic Sampler/Kong/NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/REX/Live/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Live):  830 MB
Logic Sampler/Kong/NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/Apple Loops/REX/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Apple Loops):  956 MB
Logic Sampler/Kong/NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/REX/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Wav):  955 MB
Logic Sampler/Reason/Kong/NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/REX/Refill/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Reason Refill):  721 MB
WAV Download includes
  Drum + Perc Wav Lps:  101 MB
WAV Download includes
  Music Wav Loops:  253 MB
Logic Sampler/Kong/NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/WAV Download includes
  One Shots + Patches:  306 MB
WAV Download includes
  Bass Wav Loops:  56 MB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.

License Agreement

The Following End User License Agreement is included with Andrew Weatherall & Nina Walsh WRF Lab Test. This License is only valid for the individual who has purchased an unopened, new and lawfully made copy of Andrew Weatherall & Nina Walsh WRF Lab Test from a dealer or distributor authorized by Big Fish Audio.

"All Rights not expressly granted to the user are reserved. The sound samples in this sample pack are licensed, not sold, to you to be reproduced within your original musical compositions only. All copying, lending, duplicating, re-selling or trading of this product or its content is strictly prohibited. Only the original purchaser of this product has the right to embody and reproduce the enclosed sound samples within their music compositions. The Licensee may use the Sounds in combination with other sounds in music productions (which include soundtracks of such as films, video productions, radio/TV programs or commercials, "

Back to top
clear list