Big Fish Audio - DX Heaven - A retro-futuristic collection of modern sounds
Skip to content

$50 Off! Vintage Strings 2 Out Now! All-New Virtual Instrument! Save Now

$50 Off! Vintage Strings 2 Out Now!
All-New Virtual Instrument! Save Now


DX Heaven

A retro-futuristic collection of modern sounds
DX Heaven - A retro-futuristic collection of modern sounds
Related Styles:
Drum N Bass , and Techno
WAV, MIDI Files, FM8
  Please make a selection above
  • Loops
  • Sounds


Loopmasters present DX Heaven – a retro-futuristic collection of modern sounds for Native Instruments FM8. Packed with interstellar Arps, warm Leads, barbaric Bass light-speed Synths and more – DX Heaven takes you through the looking glass into a brave new world of FM!

DX Heaven delivers a epic spectrum of sound, with 100 fully customised Presets, 100 MIDI Loops, 100 Wav Loops and a customised MIDI CC Mapping! The presets include Arps, Basses, Pads, Leads, Synths, Strings, Drums, FX and Organs for FM8 – all meta-tagged, labelled and organised into single files and one bank file.

From the producer who brought you our DX7 Synth Explorer, you can be sure of a fully loaded selection of sounds ideal for Music, Film, TV and Games. Each present has been created with customised Mod Wheel and Pitchbend mappings for extra expression - and the main Easy/Morph page clear for instant customisation – PhD in FM not required! A customised MIDI mapping file is also included to enable automation of FM8 parameters directly from your MIDI controller.

The 100 MIDI Loops are matched to the Presets, giving you an array of melodic and rhythmic parts to use in any DAW – edit, reverse and transpose as you wish! 100 WAV Loops are also included to provide you with instant audio playback of the Presets and accompanying MIDI.

DX Heaven is ideal for Electronica, Techno, Deep House Electro, Breaks and Drum & Bass. These sounds stay true to the DX sounds of the 80s, using predominantly sinewave modulation with sparing production FX applied.

In detail expect to find 210 Mb of content with 100 Presets for FM8 [18 Basses, 26 Arps, 11 Synths, 4 FX, 11 Drums, 20 Leads, 5 Pads, 2 Organs, 2 Strings and 1 Brass]. Also included are 100 MIDI files, 100 24 Bit Wavs and 1 MIDI Config file.

DX Heaven combines the past, present and future of FM Synthesis for modern music productions. Check out the demos above to hear more!

Please ensure you have the latest version of NI FM8 before ordering.

- 210 MB
- 100 FM
- 8 Presets
- 26 Arps
- 20 Leads
- 18 Bass
- 11 Drums
- 11 Synths
- 5 Pads
- 4 FX
- 2 Organs
- 2 Strings
- 1 Brass
- 100 MIDI Loops
- 100 Wav Loops
- 1 MIDI CC Assignment File

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
FM8/MIDI Files/WAV Download includes
  All:  202 MB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.

License Agreement

The Following End User License Agreement is included with DX Heaven. This License is only valid for the individual who has purchased an unopened, new and lawfully made copy of DX Heaven from a dealer or distributor authorized by Big Fish Audio.

"All Rights not expressly granted to the user are reserved. The sound samples in this sample pack are licensed, not sold, to you to be reproduced within your original musical compositions only. All copying, lending, duplicating, re-selling or trading of this product or its content is strictly prohibited. Only the original purchaser of this product has the right to embody and reproduce the enclosed sound samples within their music compositions. The Licensee may use the Sounds in combination with other sounds in music productions (which include soundtracks of such as films, video productions, radio/TV programs or commercials, "

Back to top
clear list