Big Fish Audio - Dan Berkson & James What - Deep Electronic House - For producers looking for something fresh and original
Skip to content

Save Up To 70% In Our Weekly Specials! Shop Now

Save Up To 70% In Our
Weekly Specials! Shop Now


Dan Berkson & James What - Deep Electronic House

For producers looking for something fresh and original
Dan Berkson & James What - Deep Electronic House - For producers looking for something fresh and original
Electronica / EDM
Related Style:
Acid, EXS24, HALion, WAV, Live, REX, Kontakt, Apple Loops, Refill, NNXT
  Please make a selection above
  • Loops
  • Sounds


Loopmasters are proud to present a stunning sample collection entitled "Deep Electronic House" from the respected producer duo Berkson & What.

James What has made music on some of the industry's most recognized labels such as Pokerflat, Crosstown Rebels, Murmur and Dessous. Chicago born Dan Berkson has released on labels such as on Exun, Crosstown Rebels, Hypercolour and Gourmet.

Their combined and mutual influences of Jazz, Techno, House and Funk find themselves layered to create a truly unique sound niche. A mix of raw Classic House and the shrewd darkness of organic Minimal and Techno ride of each other's core elements, resulting in a solid yet emotive signature. Stripped down and meticulously produced, the duo use laptops, synthesizers and drum machines as their key tools to create improvised Tech house with a Jazz edge.

"Deep Electronic House" is an impressive House sample collection which weighs in at Over 1 Gb of fresh and exclusive 24Bit samples.

In total the package includes 628 exciting samples, with 275 Loops and 353 One Shot samples and FX. Producers should also expect to find  a large selection of ready to play patches for Reason NNX, Halion, EXS, SFZ and Kontakt soft samplers. Reason Refill, Ableton Live Pack and Apple Loops versions are also available to purchase separately.

In detail Berkson & What have delivered 30 Chunky House Bass Loops. 142 Deep and Techy Drum Loops, 32 Inspirational Music Loops, 42 Broken Drum Element Loops, 29 Synth Loops, 5 Vocal Hits, 36 Dance FX, 130 One Shot Drum Samples, 66 Percussion Sounds, 3 Bass Hits, and  43 Synth Single Sounds.

This collection is  a deep and electronic journey into the world of Deep House which has shades of Techno, Minimal and Jazz thrown in to complete a fantastic package which is full of inspirational sounds for Producers looking for something fresh and original from 2 very talented Dance music producers who are influencing the scene right now.

Check out the demo to hear what this pack is all about.

Please Note: When selecting the appropriate download version for your requirements the Zip (Main) format includes Acidised Wav and Rex2 Loops - all single (non looping) sounds and Sampler Patches for Kontakt, Halion, NNXT, EXS24  soft samplers. Reason Refill, Ableton Live Packs and Apple Loops are not included, and must be purchased where available as a separate downloads. Apple Loops packs also include any single hits and EXS patches where applicable.

If in doubt we recommend you purchase the Zip(main) format which is usable with nearly all music applications and software.
Tech Specs:

- 24 Bit Quality
- 1.19GB
- 30 Bass Loops
- 142 Drum Loops
- 32 Music Loops
- 42 Broken Drum Element Loops
- 29 Synth Loops
- 5 Vocal Hits
- 36 Dance FX
- 66 Percussion Sounds
- 130 One Shot Drum Samples
- 38 Bass Hits
- 43 Synth Hits
- 312 Rex 2 Files
- 91 Soft Sampler Patches For Kontakt, Halion, Nnxt, Exs24 and Sfz Formats

Apple Loops, Albeton Live 7.0.2+ pack and Reason Refill Available Seperately

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
NNXT/EXS24/HALion/Kontakt/Apple Loops/REX Download includes
  Apple Loops:  862 MB
NNXT/EXS24/HALion/Kontakt/REX/WAV/Acid Download includes
  All:  862.7 MB
Refill Download includes
  Refill:  776.9 MB
Live Download includes
  Live:  799.7 MB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.

Back to top
clear list