Big Fish Audio - Jazz Master - Upright Bass - Ashley John Long - An exquisite collection of Jazz Basslines
Skip to content

Our Christmas Sale Is Here! Up To 70% Off Loops & Instruments! Shop Now

Our Christmas Sale Is Here!
Up To 70% Off Loops & Instruments! Shop Now


Jazz Master - Upright Bass - Ashley John Long

An exquisite collection of Jazz Basslines
Jazz Master - Upright Bass - Ashley John Long - An exquisite collection of Jazz Basslines
EXS24, SoundFont, HALion, WAV, REX, Kontakt, Apple Loops, NNXT
  Please make a selection above
  • Loops


Loopmasters present Jazz Master Upright Bass – an exquisite collection of Jazz Basslines performed by a virtuoso Bassist and Composer. Expect nothing but the finest Basslines, professionally recorded and, as always, 100% royalty free for your productions.

Ashley-John Long is a hugely talented musician and composer active in a diverse range of musical realms including Jazz, Improvisation, Session Music, Early and Contemporary Chamber Music, and as a Soloist. He has performed and recorded with some of the UK's leading Jazz musicians including Art Themen, Simon Spillett, Brandon Allen, Craig Millverton, Alan Barnes, Dave Newton, Geoff Eales and has had performances broadcast on television and radio throughout the U.K and Europe.

Inside the pack are 955 Upright Bass Loops at tempos between 100-180BPM, organised into a range of musical keys. The rich tones of the Double Bass have been articulately captured here, with all the nuances and minute tones bringing rich flavour to your mix. Each recording is categorised into Solo Fills, Lead Fills, Bowed, Walking and Half Time – for a diverse range of sounds and applications within your music.

An astonishing 8 Multi-Sampled Instruments are also included and formatted for the most popular samplers – with Slides, Slaps, Bowed sounds and more to play live yourself! Delivered in Major and Minor keys, at 100, 115, 138, 160 and 180BPM - Jazz Master Upright Bass is ideal for Funk, Soul and Jazz – as well as dance genres such as House, Breaks, Hip Hop and Drum and Bass.

Jazz Master Upright Bass recorded in the same session as the highly acclaimed Jazz Drums Vol1 - Mark Fletcher – and these two packs will complement each other perfectly.

In detail expect to find 1.92GB of content with 955 individual 24 Bit WAV files. In total there are 249 Solo Fills, 42 Lead Fills, 419 Walking Basslines, 46 Bowed Basses and 199 Halftime Loops. 8 Multi Sampled Instruments are included, featuring 173 Samples. 955 Rex2 Loops are included with 8 Sampler Patches for NNXT, Halion, Kontakt, Exs24 and Sfz.

Jazz Master Upright Bass is a prime collection of rich and soulful basslines to underpin the low ends of your music. Check out the demos and log in to download a free taster pack today!

- 1.92 GB
- 24Bit 44.1KHZ
- 419 Walking Bass Loops
- 249 Fill Solo Bass Loops
- 199 Halftime Bass Loops
- 46 Bowed Bass Loops
- 42 Fill Lead Bass Loops
- 15 Harmonic Hits
- 8 Bass Slides
- 5 Bass Slaps
- 4 Double Bass Multis
- 4 Bass Ghost Shots
- 955 Rex2 Files
- 4 Soft Sampler Patches

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/Apple Loops/REX/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Apple Loops):  3.09 GB
NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/REX/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Wav):  3.09 GB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.

License Agreement

The Following End User License Agreement is included with Jazz Master - Upright Bass - Ashley John Long. This License is only valid for the individual who has purchased an unopened, new and lawfully made copy of Jazz Master - Upright Bass - Ashley John Long from a dealer or distributor authorized by Big Fish Audio.

"All Rights not expressly granted to the user are reserved. The sound samples in this sample pack are licensed, not sold, to you to be reproduced within your original musical compositions only. All copying, lending, duplicating, re-selling or trading of this product or its content is strictly prohibited. Only the original purchaser of this product has the right to embody and reproduce the enclosed sound samples within their music compositions. The Licensee may use the Sounds in combination with other sounds in music productions (which include soundtracks of such as films, video productions, radio/TV programs or commercials, "

Back to top
clear list