Big Fish Audio - Lack of Afro - Soulful Breaks - All the vintage soul and character of vinyl in this exciting sequel
Skip to content

Save Up To 70% In Our Weekly Specials! Shop Now

Save Up To 70% In Our
Weekly Specials! Shop Now


Lack of Afro - Soulful Breaks

All the vintage soul and character of vinyl in this exciting sequel
Lack of Afro - Soulful Breaks - All the vintage soul and character of vinyl in this exciting sequel
Related Style:
Hip Hop
EXS24, SoundFont, HALion, WAV, REX, Kontakt, Apple Loops, NNXT, Kong
  Please make a selection above
  • Loops
  • Sounds


Lack of Afro returns to Loopmasters with an incredible royalty free collection of live drum breaks dripping with all the vintage soul and character normally associated with classic vinyl recordings.

Since the release of “Analogue Soul” by Lack of Afro at Loopmasters we have been bombarded with praise for the drum loops in his collection and so at your request we sent Adam Gibbons back to the studio to devise a fiendishly funky break collection to literally beat all break collections.

This wonderful collection features 62 solid soul drum grooves suitable for producers looking for authentic classic sounding breaks for their Broken Beat, Hip Hop, Drum and Bass, Downtempo, Breaks, Disco and Soul Funk productions.

“I've tried to make the pack as comprehensive as possible & have used the exact same process I use to get the LOA drum sound. In all there are 62 different beats, all with added percussion & spread over 13 different tempos ranging from 80-140bpm. Everything was recorded to tape, and then transferred into Logic for editing. I also wanted to allow producers the maximum flexibility so each beat has variations and combinations designed to be mixed & matched according to taste. “

Each of the 62 Grooves have 10 Loops and feature variations such as"Full" (drum kit + heavy kick + heavy snare + tambourine + shaker + cowbell + conga), "Full No Perc" (all without the percussion), "Heavy Kick" (just the heavy kick), "Heavy Snare" (just the heavy snare), "Just Perc" (just the percussion together), "Just Kit" (just drum kit), "Just Conga", "Just Cowbell", "Just Tambourine" & "Just Shaker".

In Detail expect to find 1.83 GB 24 Bit 44.1 KHz loops and single drum shots with 62 Full Mixes, 62 No Perc Loops, 62 Heavy Kick Loops, 62 Heavy Snare Loops, 62 Conga Loops, 62 Cowbell Loops, 62 Just Kit Loops, 62 Percussion Loops, 62 Shaker Loops and 62 Tambourine Loops plus 67 One Shot Drum Samples and 14 Soft Sampler Patches.

Gear / Instruments used:
- 1950's vintage Premier drum kit
- Soultone cymbals
- Coles ribbon microphone
- Universal Audio LA-610 Mk 2 pre-amp
- Fostex R8 tape machine
- Universal Audio UAD-2 1176 & Pultec Pro plug-ins
- Assorted percussion

Grab these Meaty Beaty Big and Bouncy Breaks before the crate diggers get there first. Make sure you check out the demo song and test drive the free to use taster pack and then sample Lack of Afro Soulful Breaks by Loopmasters TODAY!
Product Details:
- 1.83 GB
- 24 Bit 44.1 KHz
- 62 Full Mixes
- 62 No Perc Loops
- 62 Heavy Kick Loops
- 62 Heavy Snare Loops
- 62 Conga Loops
- 62 Cowbell Loops
- 62 Just Kit Loops
- 62 Percussion Loops
- 62 Shaker Loops
- 62 Tambourine Loops
- 67 One Shot Drum Samples
- 14 Soft Sampler Patches

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
Kong/NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/Apple Loops/REX Download includes
  Full Pack (Apple):  1.38 GB
Kong/NNXT/EXS24/SoundFont/HALion/Kontakt/REX/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (WAV):  1.37 GB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.

License Agreement

The Following End User License Agreement is included with Lack of Afro - Soulful Breaks. This License is only valid for the individual who has purchased an unopened, new and lawfully made copy of Lack of Afro - Soulful Breaks from a dealer or distributor authorized by Big Fish Audio.

"All Rights not expressly granted to the user are reserved. The sound samples in this sample pack are licensed, not sold, to you to be reproduced within your original musical compositions only. All copying, lending, duplicating, re-selling or trading of this product or its content is strictly prohibited. Only the original purchaser of this product has the right to embody and reproduce the enclosed sound samples within their music compositions. The Licensee may use the Sounds in combination with other sounds in music productions (which include soundtracks of such as films, video productions, radio/TV programs or commercials, "

Back to top
clear list