F9 Trax: Electric Disco

World class royalty free audio, ,midi, sampler instruments and more

Full Pack (Ableton Live)
(Live / WAV)
$ 32.95
Full Pack (Logic Pro)
(Logic / EXS24 / WAV)
$ 32.95
Full Pack (Logic Pro X)
(Logic / EXS24 / WAV)
$ 32.95
Wav Only
$ 26.95



F9 is very proud to present TRAX Electric Disco. An exceptionally forward thinking way to deliver world class Royalty free Audio, Midi, Sampler instruments as well as genre specific musical and technical knowledge direct to your own creative space.

5 Complete DAW and fully customisable projects take you through Roots and Nu Disco all the way to Disco House and the Electric Funk flavours of Minneapolis that have exploded over the last few years

If you’ve ever wondered how to get the musically rich chord sequences used in Disco, how to mix and balance a Nu Disco production correctly or getting stuck on arrangements then this is an essential purchase. Nearly all the principal musical elements you hear in the demos are driven from multi-sampled instruments and Midi data giving the user exclusive and un-rivalled insider knowledge and control to tear this down and build it back up.

The Midi data in this release Offers exceptional insight into the voicing and musical tricks associated with Disco along it’s 40 year history. Look deep into the chord structures and baseline moves of Roots and Nu disco - What are slash chords? - Why do they sound so right within disco and how do you pull a chord thats completely out of key in the middle of an electric funk production and have it sound so right?. It’s all here in the arrangements for you to investigate within your own DAW environment at your own pace. The session notes providing additional technical and musical info.

The itch of disco is often provided by electric Guitar and TRAX Electric Disco contains many Disco and Funk guitar riffs, and 3 full Guitar Menu patches (used extensively in the Zadar Project )

Currently available for Ableton live 9.1 onwards and Logic 9.18
+ Logic Pro X the downloads contain the 5 main projects but are way more than just templates. TRAX is about delivering you content and this release is built heavily on the 80 Simpler/Sampler/EXS24 Patches and drum menus including Disco Piano + Rhodes Patches, Nu disco Live bass patches, Multi-sampled Analog + Digital Synths including hardware Prophets, Oberhiems, Jupiters and DX/TX Fm Legends

A traditional Wav Pack of all the main parts as loops is also available for a reduced cost

The F9 TRAX series is already in use by some of the worlds most respected Songwriters and Musicians, come and see why.

Please note - Although the data in this release is Royalty Free; To protect all users the Included arrangements remain copyright of F9 audio. You must customise these projects to call them your own. This release is not licensed for use in the creation of Library Music



Ableton 9.1.0 onwards

- 4.8 Gb Unpacked
- 3.65 Gb Zipped5 Live Projects
- 1.6 Gig of additional sampler content
- 15 Bass racks
- 52 Key Racks
- 21 Drum and FX Menu Racks
- 3 Guitar Menu
- 8 Processing racks
- Extensive use of Midi
- Fully customisable
- No fader automation
- Session notes on screen and in PDF

Logic 9.1.8 and all versions of Logic Pro X

- 4.8 Gb Unpacked
- 3.8 Gb zipped
- 5 Logic Projects
- 1.6 Gig of additional sampler content
- 82 EXS 24 patches
- 115 Channel strip instruments
- Extensive use of Midi
- Fully customisable
- No fader automation
- Session notes on screen and in PDF

WAV pack

- 1.42 Gb 24 Bit Audio
- 149 Drum and Fx Loops
- 118 Key and Synth loops
- 31 Guitar Loops
- 57 Bass Loops
- 166 Drum Hits

Download Sizes

Version Compressed Download Size
Live/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Ableton Live):  3.65 GB
Logic/EXS24/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Logic):  3.89 GB
Logic/EXS24/WAV Download includes
  Full Pack (Logic Pro X):  3.88 GB
WAV Download includes
  Wav Only:  1.06 GB

*When ordering the download product from Big Fish Audio you will be given one or more links for each of your product purchases. The links will be active for 24 hours. During this time you should download the file and expand it. You can return to your Big Fish Audio account at any time and download your products. You will find your products in the "My Products" area of your account page.

License Agreement

The Following End User License Agreement is included with F9 Trax: Electric Disco. This License is only valid for the individual who has purchased an unopened, new and lawfully made copy of F9 Trax: Electric Disco from a dealer or distributor authorized by Big Fish Audio.

"The entire contents of this sample pack wether in physical form or as an electronic download are licensed, not sold to you by F9 Audio Ltd. Ownership of the material, Audio and inherent copyright remains with F9 Audio. This ( non-exclusive ) license is granted for a single-user only on a global basis for the full copyright protection period. The license is non-transferable. For Volume licensing please contact F9 Audio. The Licensee may modify the Sounds and may use the Sounds for commercial purposes as part of a musical composition with other sounds. To clarify a Musical composition may also include So called Library Music, Synchronised film and video Scores , multimedia productions and music or sound design created for the Gaming industry The Licensee MAY NOT use the Sounds in isolation as sound effects or as loops (i.e. a sequence of musical events) or any competitive products that are sold or relicensed to multiple third parties Copying, duplication, lending or re-selling of this product or its contents in whole or any part wether processed or as per original are strictly prohibited under this licence. As is using this material to create other samples for competing Soundware products You cannot electronically transfer the sound samples or place them in a File-sharing or allow them to be accessed across a multi user computer / audio workstation network with our prior permission from F9 audio Although the highest quality is always our goal, neither the producer, nor F9 Audio Ltd can be held responsible for any direct or indirect consequential loss arising from the use of this product in whatever form. F9 Audio will not be responsible if the sounds does not fit the particular purpose of the end user All rights of the producer and the owner of the work are reserved. Unauthorised duplication of this download is a violation of applicable international laws. All rights not expressly granted to the user are reserved by F9 Audio ltd © ℗ 2015 F9 Audio Ltd Proudly Made in Brighton, UK"